Community - Message Boards

Newbie Questions

Which standing to raise first

SneakQueen
SneakQueen

Hi, I'm new to this game. I just want to ask which NPC standing should I prioritize raising. I heard that when you use charm or intimidation on an NPC, it can lower your standing with them so I'm confused about this. I really appreciate your help. Thank you. :)

So far this is what I know about NPCs: (Just interested who to prioritize in the first 3 types)

1. Case-giving NPC = the ones who give us cases (morgue assistant, desk sergeant)

2. Info-giving NPCs = the ones where i could ask the address and whereabouts (waiter, receiving nurse, bartender, fact checker)

3. Evidence NPCs = People whom you can ask about the evidence (banker, beat cop, tailor, shoemaker, etc)

These next ones I learned I could unlock later in the game
4. Faction NPCs = for raising faction standing but it would be later in the game (priest, stylists, etc)

5. Fixer = for cleaning false accusation. Good thing I haven't met him/her yet. (is there any good to meet him/her)

Replies
Detective Joseph Chen
Detective Joseph Chen

1) Case giving NPC.
2) Info giving NPC.
3) Evidence NPC, but for these, I recommend Police Clerk as high as possible.

Droid
Droid

I'd recommend differently,

1, evidence townies,
2, The other easy case giver (reporter for you)
3, whereabouts townies

Try to avoid the fixer, you don't want to be offered favours for her as you lose choice of the others. She does train in one skill at high level but you don't need it.

Detectivu Lu Peste
Detectivu Lu Peste

What I did,

1. evidence townies,
2. info giving townies,
3. case givers for harder cases (later in the game),
4. case givers for easy cases only when you start THing.

SneakQueen
SneakQueen

Wow you all answered differently. I got a bit more confused now but would you care explain the logic to me?