Community - Message Boards

Sleuth Talk

What does "Hearsay" means and ...

Detective Joseph Chen
Detective Joseph Chen

Hi All,

I've been noticing about the proofs I get for the killers and I was wondering if anyone here knows what does "Hearsay" means? This is how it appears in my case file tab:

Seen Leaving Scene (Hearsay) Testimony: Yvonne Leatherman

and a second question:

Does anyone else noticed why does the suspect's avatar changes before and after they died?

Replies
Detective Joseph Chen
Detective Joseph Chen

Thanks Really Red.

As a disgraced doctor, I really like to analyze things and I usually think that not everything in this game is randomly generated and there must be a logical reason why things was designed in such way in the first place.

As for why I thought "Hearsay", maybe there was a logic reason for it, like:

1) Physical evidence - it can point to real alibi suspects of both the living and the dead. It can also point to fake alibi suspects of both the living and the dead.

2) Witness evidence - that it would be a logical reason for it to point in the same way like physical evidence.

Detective Joseph Chen
Detective Joseph Chen

So it would be obvious especially when there are more than 1 fake with matching PE, if I ask them about the other fakes with matching PE, I would assume or at least believe, even if they gave me a witness evidence on other fakes, there's a great possibility that its just a rumor, rumor that would make the detective think that he/she is not the killer and focus to get proof on the other ones.

As confusing as it may be for anyone to understand why Admin put in "Hearsay", I think Admin should try to clarify this. Please Admin, can I get a clarify on this? ^_^

MERCEY LESS
MERCEY LESS

hI Ms. Jada

Thanks for your advice. Guess we don't know much what we are doing as to question such possibilities. Hmm, Joseph maybe we leave it to the all knowing

MERCEY LESS
MERCEY LESS