Community - Message Boards

The Gumshoe Lounge

How Do You Murder Someone with a Ping-Pong Ball

Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

I'm a writer right and I was wondering what is a clever way to murder someone with a ping pong ball?
I don't mean something like shoving the ball down someone's throat, something clever to put the detectives out there through their paces.
So essentially what I'm asking is how would YOU kill someone with a ping pong ball?
I will make comments on whether it would work or not.

Replies
Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

Jeremiah: WOW! I'm impressed! I'm glad that you have researched before you said something. I'm going to have to make you now tie first with Sara. You tie because I only see one flaw with your idea. And that's the fact it is slightly obvious to all those in the room at the time that the ping pong ball is somehow involved, and after analysis they'll find evident traces of increased Camphor. and the fact that licking a ping pong ball is a rather lame dare though. But still, VERY impressed!

Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

Fak U: is your name japanese for wanking douchebag?

Jeremiah Grafton
Jeremiah Grafton

What if you happen to be playing a game of table tennis at the time, and the victim was said to always lick the ball before a game? Nobody would figure that the ball was the, ah, weapon. Although, I've not yet resolved the analysis...

Jeremiah Grafton
Jeremiah Grafton

Aha! Cyanide salts! Using the same scenario in my previous post, you could cover the ball in cyanide salt. The victim could lick it, or preferably suck on it. He/she would (hopefuly) eliminate any traces of the salt, and tada! So...