Community - Message Boards

The Gumshoe Lounge

How Do You Murder Someone with a Ping-Pong Ball

Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

I'm a writer right and I was wondering what is a clever way to murder someone with a ping pong ball?
I don't mean something like shoving the ball down someone's throat, something clever to put the detectives out there through their paces.
So essentially what I'm asking is how would YOU kill someone with a ping pong ball?
I will make comments on whether it would work or not.

Replies
Detective Joseph Chen
Detective Joseph Chen

One Ping Pong ball alone can hardly cause death, but if you have many, it could be possible.

Droid
Droid

Set it on fire and make them breath the smoke; celluioid fumes are toxic. Might need a few more than one ball though.

Alternatively you could shove it down their throat ;)

JayLee24
JayLee24

Okay, I have read all of the ideas posted here, and I know that this may sound absolutely far fetched. However I was just watching National Geographic specail on VooDoo. Why couldn't the ping pong ball be cursed by a witch doctor or someone along those lines. You could even include a fun entertaining chapter on the cerimony of the cursing but never mention the ping pong ball. You know what I am saying- something short dark clouds, fire, different powders and what not.....i dunno like i said....far fetched but man do some of those cultures deep in africa truely believe in that stuff!!!!

Mr.Harold
Mr.Harold

Okey, I will input to the ball special mechanism, which when player use it, it pullerize an acid in the air. Or, like in Agatha Christie "The Big Four" - insert steel rod, and to the ball - little power generator.

Ruger
Ruger

It's really very simple when you think about it. Simply place the ping pong ball at the top of the stairs and remove a light bulb on the landing. Hey presto, one dead victim.

Zardian2000
Zardian2000