Community - Message Boards

The Gumshoe Lounge

How Do You Murder Someone with a Ping-Pong Ball

Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

I'm a writer right and I was wondering what is a clever way to murder someone with a ping pong ball?
I don't mean something like shoving the ball down someone's throat, something clever to put the detectives out there through their paces.
So essentially what I'm asking is how would YOU kill someone with a ping pong ball?
I will make comments on whether it would work or not.

Replies
Belami
Belami

ping pong balls are pretty light and thin, so maybe you could inject some sort of deadly odorless non-detectable gas that would escape gradually...just off the top of my head, of course i would never do anything like that to anyone...

Secret_Squirrel
Secret_Squirrel

I suppose it depends what they were using the ping pong ball for :)

mmm coat the ball in queen killer bee pheromone and leave a window open :)

Sara Charming
Sara Charming

You could do something like the killer slipping something odorless, tasteless, and colorless into the victim's drink, something that makes a chemical come through the pores of the skin.
The other poison that makes a reaction (that has been applied to the outside of the ping-pong ball) reacts with this permeating chemical to absorb into the skin, and then slowly shuts down all cell function, leaving no trace. And, it would only react with the chemical that the victim has in his system, not the other player.

Probably overly complicated and somewhat not plausible, but you wanted something outside of the proverbial box, so there's my little murder sequence...)

Rosalind Duke
Rosalind Duke

Ok, here's my response:

Belami: Definitely the most likely at the moment, however due to the hole you would make with whatever you used to inject the gas would place the balance of the ball off making it unusable to play with.